Channels
Delete a channel
Permanently removes a channel and all its content. Only server administrators or the channel owner can delete channels. When delete_messages is set on a group DM, the caller's authored messages in the group are deleted before leaving and sudo mode verification is required.
delete/channels/{channel_id}
Path parameters
channel_idstring snowflake required
The ID of the channel
Query parameters
silentstring
Whether to suppress the system message when leaving a group DM
delete_messagesstring
When leaving a group DM, also delete all messages the caller has sent in the channel
Request body
Response
No Content
Changes
No recorded changes to this endpoint across all 1 revision of this API.