contacts
Merge contacts
Changed onMerges a contact into a surviving contact. Both contacts must belong to the same account, unless the merged contact has no account, in which case it is first moved to the surviving contact's account. Issues, emails, phone numbers, survey responses, and other associated data are then transferred to the surviving contact, and the merged contact is permanently deleted. This cannot be undone.
Rate limit: 30 requests per minute
post/contacts/merge
Request
- Base URLhttps://api.usepylon.com
- URLhttps://api.usepylon.com/contacts/merge
- AuthHTTP bearer
Request body
Response
Example response
{
"data": {
"custom_fields": {
"role": {
"value": "admin"
}
}
}
}Changes
- info
endpoint added
- info