Clusters

Unregisters a cluster from the platform. Deleting a cluster will unregister it from the management plane, and the agents will stop receiving configuration updates. Agent tokens for the cluster are revoked as well, so agents that are still running will fail to report back cluster status to the management plane. Note that unregistering the cluster is a management plane only operation. This does not uninstall the agents from the local cluster. Agents will continue running and the services that are deployed in that cluster will be able to continue operating with the last applied configuration. Unregistering a cluster from the management plane should not generate downtime to services that are running on that cluster.

delete/v2/organizations/{organization}/clusters/{cluster}

Request

Path parameters

organizationstring required

Organization name.

clusterstring required

Cluster name.

Response

A successful response.

object required

Changes

No recorded changes to this operation across all 3 revisions of this API.