Channels

Delete a channel

Changed on

Disconnects and deletes a channel in the workspace, including its conversations. Channels can be deleted while attached to an inbox. The deletion_type is SYNC when deletion has completed or ASYNC when queued. For ASYNC, poll GET /channels/{channelId} until it returns 404 before deleting the inbox.

delete/channels/{channelId}

Request

  • Base URL
    https://api.superchat.com/v1.0
  • URL
    https://api.superchat.com/v1.0/channels/{channelId}
  • Auth
    API key in header X-API-KEY

Path parameters

channelIdstring required

Public ID of the channel.

Response

OK

idstring required

The unique identifier of the channel deleted or queued for deletion

deletion_type'sync' | 'async' required

Changes