User
Delete user
Soft-delete a user - marking a user as deleted, without a possibility of reversing the deletion.
The following rules apply to user soft-deletion:
- A regular user can delete self and nobody else
- An organization admin can delete other users within the organization, including other admins
- For trial organizations, the admin deleting self actually means the whole trial organization will be deleted
- For non-trial organization
- The last admin cannot be deleted via API, but must instead create a ticket with support
- If the organization has an organization group admin, the admin can delete self but the org will be preserved
- An organization group admin
- Cannot be deleted via API
- Can remove any organization admin or regular user
delete/api/v1/users/{userID}
Path parameters
userIDinteger required
User ID
Response
No Content
Changes
No recorded changes to this endpoint across all 1 revision of this API.