Purge customers
Purge all customers matching the given identifiers.
Purging is a permanent action. Once a customer is purged, they cannot be recovered.
Purging is done on a queue. It may take some time for the customers to be purged. We recommend using the GET /v2/customers endpoint to determine if the customers have been purged. Approximate time to purge is normally under < 5 minutes, but can be several hours in some cases.
Customers who we were able to queue will be returned in the accepted array. Customers who we do not hold a record of or cannot find will be returned in the errors array.
Scopes: customers:delete
Rate limits: 300 requests per 5 minutes. Shared across all 'customers' endpoints.
Request body
Response
All identifiers that were queued to be purged.
Changes
No recorded changes to this endpoint across all 1 revision of this API.