Conversations
Delete a conversation
Changed on{% admonition type="warning" name="Irreversible operation" %} Deleting a conversation is permanent and cannot be reversed. {% /admonition %}
Deleting a conversation permanently removes it from the inbox. All sensitive data is deleted, including admin and user replies, conversation attributes, uploads, and related content. The conversation will still appear in reporting, though some data may be incomplete due to the deletion.
delete/conversations/{conversation_id}
Request
- Base URLhttps://api.intercom.io
- AuthHTTP bearer
Path parameters
conversation_idinteger required
id
Headers
Intercom-Version'1.0' | '1.1' | '1.2' | '1.3' | '1.4' | '2.0' | '2.1' | '2.2' | '2.3' | '2.4' | '2.5' | '2.6' | '2.7' | '2.8' | '2.9' | '2.10' | '2.11' | '2.12' | '2.13' | '2.14'
Intercom API version.</br>By default, it's equal to the version set in the app package.
Example:2.14
Response
successful
Example response
{
"id": "5ba682d23d7cf92bef87bfd4",
"object": "conversation",
"deleted": true
}Changes
- breaking
added the new path request parameter
conversation_id - warning
deleted the
pathrequest parameterid
- breaking