Deleting a User
Changed onUpon User deletion:
-
The account will be removed,
-
the user will be logged out of all existing sessions,
-
and should the user attempt to reset their password, they will receive an email informing them that their account has been removed.
The User record will remain on file within the database, so that when for example information about the creator of a Form or Submission is requested, basic details are still available on file. A new User account may be created with the same email address as any deleted accounts.
Request
- Base URL/ (relative, and the document was published on a file host, not at the API’s origin)
- URL/v1/users/{actorId}
- Authnone declared
Path parameters
Typically the integer ID of the User. For getting user details, you can also supply the text current, which will tell you about the currently authenticated user.
Response
OK
Example response
{
"success": true
}Changes
- info
api operation id
Deleting a Userremoved and replaced withdeleteUser
- info
- info
removed the non-success response with the status
- info