App Users

Deleting an App User

You don't have to delete a App User in order to cut off its access. Using a User's credentials you can simply log the App User's session out using its token. This will end its session without actually deleting the App User, which allows you to still see it in the configuration panel and inspect its history. This is what the administrative panel does when you choose to "Revoke" the App User.

That said, if you do wish to delete the App User altogether, you can do so by issuing a DELETE request to its resource path. App Users cannot delete themselves.

delete/v1/projects/{projectId}/app-users/{id}

Path parameters

idnumber required

The numeric ID of the App User

projectIdnumber required

The numeric ID of the Project

Response

OK

successboolean required

Example response

{
  "success": true
}

Changes

Changed in 3 of the 54 revisions of this API.4

    • api operation id Deleting an App User removed and replaced with deleteAppUser

      api-operation-id-removed

    • removed the non-success response with the status 403

      response-non-success-status-removed

    • api operation id deleteAppUser removed and replaced with Deleting an App User

      api-operation-id-removed

    • added the non-success response with the status 403

      response-non-success-status-added

    This revision also has 11 changes that name no endpoint, such as unreferenced schemas being removed. See the revision's changelog