Channels
Remove recipient from group DM
Removes a user from a group direct message channel. The requesting user must be a member with appropriate permissions. When the caller removes themself with delete_messages, their authored messages in the group are deleted before leaving and sudo mode verification is required.
delete/channels/{channel_id}/recipients/{user_id}
Path parameters
The ID of the channel
The ID of the user
Query parameters
silentstring
Whether to suppress the system message when leaving a group DM
Whether to suppress the system message when leaving a group DM
delete_messagesstring
When leaving a group DM, also delete all messages the caller has sent in the channel
When leaving a group DM, also delete all messages the caller has sent in the channel
Request body
Response
No Content