User Management
Delete a user
Deletes a user in the system. When you delete a user:
- All the user data (restore points) is deleted.
- If the user that is being deleted has shared data with guest users, this data is also deleted.
- All devices of the user will get deleted, and all the active and preserved licenses that the user was consuming will be freed up.
- You can roll back the deleted user from Rollback Actions until the rollback window lapses.
- After the rollback window lapses, the user will be deleted permanently. For more information, see <a href=https://docs.druva.com/Cyber_Resilience/Rollback_Actions>Rollback Actions</a>.
delete/usermanagement/v1/users/{userID}
Request
- Base URLhttps://apis.druva.com/insync
- URLhttps://apis.druva.com/insync/usermanagement/v1/users/{userID}
- AuthAPI key in header Authorization
Path parameters
userIDinteger required
The unique ID of a user in Endpoints and SaaS Apps. Get the ID of a user using the 'List all users' API.
Request body
Example request
{
"deletionReason": "User left the organization."
}Response
OK
unknown required
Changes
No recorded changes to this operation across all 1 revision of this API.