Groups
Delete a group
Changed onDeleting a group will cause all of its members to lose access to any collections the group has previously been added to. This action can’t be undone so please be careful.
post/groups.delete
Request
- Base URLhttps://app.getoutline.com/api
- URLhttps://app.getoutline.com/api/groups.delete
- Auth
- HTTP bearer
- or OAuth 2Authorization code: https://app.getoutline.com/oauth/authorizeToken URL: https://app.getoutline.com/oauth/token scopes: read, write
Request body
Response
OK
Example response
{
"success": true
}Changes
- info
api operation id
groupsDeletewas added
- info
- info
added the non-success response with the status
- info