Contacts

Delete a contact

Delete a contact from the workspace, the same way deleting a contact in the Common Room app does. If the contact was merged into another contact, the contact it was merged into is deleted. Deleting a contact that is already deleted succeeds. Contacts who can log in to the workspace cannot be deleted. This is not a privacy erasure; for right-to-be-forgotten requests use POST /right-to-be-forgotten-requests. Requires the contacts:write scope and a role that can delete contacts.

delete/contacts/{id}

Request

Path parameters

idstring required

The prefixed contact ID (format c_<number>)

Response

The contact was deleted

Changes

No recorded changes to this operation across all 1 revision of this API.