Users
Delete User
Changed onDeletes the user and associated records from the account.
Warning:
- Deleted users are not recoverable.
- Both agents and administrators can soft delete users in the agent interface in Zendesk Support. Agents with permission can delete end users, while administrators can delete all users except the account owner.
To comply with GDPR, a further step is needed. See Permanently Delete User.
Allowed For
- Admins and agents in custom roles with permission to manage end users or team members
delete/api/v2/users/{user_id}
Request
- Base URLhttps://example.zendesk.com
- AuthHTTP basic
- TypeScriptA function with typed inputs. Its response is checked against the schema.
Response
Success response
Changes
- breaking
added to the
response propertyoneOflist for the response status - info
removed from the
response propertyanyOflist for the response status
- breaking