Device and deployment management

Deletes a device group. This group is automatically created when a Device Update-enabled device is connected to the hub and reports its properties. Groups, subgroups, and deployments are not automatically cleaned up but are retained for history purposes. Users can call this method to delete a group if they do not need to retain any of the history of the group and no longer need it. If a device is ever connected again for this group after the group was deleted it will be automatically re-created but there will be no history.

delete/deviceUpdate/{instanceId}/management/groups/{groupId}

Path parameters

instanceIdstring required

Account instance identifier.

groupIdstring required

Group identity.

Query parameters

api-versionstring required

Version of the API to be used with the client request.

Response

No content.

Changes