Users
Delete user
Deletes a user. If the operation completes successfully then the user is removed from Jira's user base. This operation does not delete the user's Atlassian account.
Permissions required: Site administration (that is, membership of the site-admin group).
delete/rest/api/2/user
Request
- Base URL: https://your-domain.atlassian.net
- URL: https://your-domain.atlassian.net/rest/api/2/user
- Auth: one of:
- HTTP basic
- OAuth 2 (authorization code, authorization URL https://auth.atlassian.com/authorize, token URL https://auth.atlassian.com/oauth/token, scopes: manage:jira-configuration)
- none
Query parameters
accountIdstring required
Example:5b10ac8d82e05b22cc7d4ef5
The account ID of the user, which uniquely identifies the user across all Atlassian products. For example, 5b10ac8d82e05b22cc7d4ef5.
usernamestring
This parameter is no longer available. See the deprecation notice for details.
keystring
This parameter is no longer available. See the deprecation notice for details.
Response
Returned if the request is successful.
Changes
No recorded changes to this operation across all 26 revisions of this API.