Myself
Delete preference
Deletes a preference of the user, which restores the default value of system defined settings.
Note that these keys are deprecated:
- jira.user.locale The locale of the user. By default, not set. The user takes the instance locale.
- jira.user.timezone The time zone of the user. By default, not set. The user takes the instance timezone.
Use Update a user profile from the user management REST API to manage timezone and locale instead.
Permissions required: Permission to access Jira.
delete/rest/api/2/mypreferences
Request
- Base URL: https://your-domain.atlassian.net
- URL: https://your-domain.atlassian.net/rest/api/2/mypreferences
- Auth: one of:
- HTTP basic
- OAuth 2 (authorization code, authorization URL https://auth.atlassian.com/authorize, token URL https://auth.atlassian.com/oauth/token, scopes: manage:jira-configuration)
Query parameters
keystring required
The key of the preference.
Response
Returned if the request is successful.
Changes
No recorded changes to this operation across all 26 revisions of this API.