Myself
Delete preference
Deletes a preference of the user, which restores the default value of system defined settings.
Note that these keys are deprecated:
- jira.user.locale The locale of the user. By default, not set. The user takes the instance locale.
- jira.user.timezone The time zone of the user. By default, not set. The user takes the instance timezone.
Use Update a user profile from the user management REST API to manage timezone and locale instead.
Permissions required: Permission to access Jira.
delete/rest/api/3/mypreferences
Request
- Base URLhttps://your-domain.atlassian.net
- URLhttps://your-domain.atlassian.net/rest/api/3/mypreferences
- Auth
- HTTP basic
- or OAuth 2Authorization code: https://auth.atlassian.com/authorizeToken URL: https://auth.atlassian.com/oauth/token scopes: manage:jira-configuration
Query parameters
keystring required
The key of the preference.
Response
Returned if the request is successful.
Changes
No recorded changes to this operation across all 36 revisions of this API.