Content versions
Delete content version
Delete a historical version. This does not delete the changes made to the content in that version, rather the changes for the deleted version are rolled up into the next version. Note, you cannot delete the current version.
Permissions required: Permission to update the content.
delete/wiki/rest/api/content/{id}/version/{versionNumber}
Request
- Base URLhttps://your-domain.atlassian.net
- URLhttps://your-domain.atlassian.net/wiki/rest/api/content/{id}/version/{versionNumber}
- Auth
- HTTP basic
- or OAuth 2Authorization code: https://auth.atlassian.com/authorizeToken URL: https://auth.atlassian.com/oauth/token scopes: write:confluence-content
Path parameters
idstring required
The ID of the content that the version will be deleted from.
versionNumberinteger required
The number of the version to be deleted. The version number starts from 1 up to current version.
Response
Returned if the version is deleted.
Changes
No recorded changes to this operation across all 2 revisions of this API.